Welcome to Ardscoil Mhuire, Corbally, Limerick.

Recruitment Forms

You need Adobe Reader 9.0 or above to view the files, you can download it from here.



Project Worker Advert, Application Form & Job Description

Application Form Project Worker

Advert for Project Worker and Job Description

 

 ARDSCOIL MHUIRE

CALENDAR OF EVENTS 2017/2018

FIRST TERM

Map Programme: 1st Years: 4th and 5th Sept. 2017.

Retreats for 2nd, 3rd, 5th and 6th Years:

4th, 5th, 6th and 8th September 2017.

 Retreats for LCA1&2: 11th Sept. 2017 Head Girl Election and 25th Sept. SRC elections.

Junior Certificate results: 13th Sept. 2017.

First Year team building trip to Killaloe:

Monday 11th Sept. 2017.

Open Night: 19th Sept. 2017 at 7pm.

Transition Year Bank of Ireland Interviews:

11th and 12th Sept. 2017.

Transition Year Gaisce Overnight Adventure: 18th and 19th Sept.  2017.

Transition Year: 20th September 2017:  Ploughing Championships.

 School Mass: 29th Sept. 2017: 11.00 am.

School Closure: Monday 2nd Oct. 2017.

Anti Bullying Week: Week Beginning 2nd Oct. 2017.

School Walk: Wednesday 11th Oct. 2017.

 Transition Year First Aid Course: 3rd and 4th Oct. 2017.

 Transition Year Enterprise Seminar: 25th Sept. 2017.

 Careers Exhibition UL: 5th Years, 25th Sept. 2017.

Ways to Study: Mid-Oct. 2017.

Irish Trip: Drama: An Trail 3rd Oct. 2017.

World Mental Health Day: 10th Oct.  2017.

 Concern Debates: Oct. 2017 - May 2018 –Senior Students.

Study Workshop with all year groups:

Oct. 2017:

Soroptomist Competition: October 2017 –Junior Students.

Annual General Meeting of All School Parents:

Oct. 2017: Date to be finalised.

HPV Vaccine: 5th Oct. 2017: 1st Years.

Music Trip: Oct.: 6th Year Music 2017: St. Mary’s Cathedral.

October Mid-Term Assessment: 11th – 13th Oct inclusive: 1st Years.  

Maths Week: 14th – 22rd Oct 2017.

Numeracy Week: Week Beginning the 16th of Oct. 2017.

Creativity Week: Week Beginning the 23rd of Oct. 2017.

Mid-Term Break:

Monday 30th Oct. to Friday 3rd Nov. 2017 inclusive.

Re-opening: Monday 6th Nov. 2017.

First Year Science Seminar: November 2017.

Parent/Teacher Meeting: To be confirmed

Thurs. 16th Nov. 2017: 2nd Years: 4.15-6.45pm.

Gaeilge: Nov. 2017: Gael-Linn Diospoireacht. Junior and Senior Students. 

Geography Field Trip Sixth Years:18th Oct. 2017.

Transition Year: Lime Tree Theatre:17th Nov. 2017.

Poetry Aloud: Oct. – Dec. 2017: Junior Cycle Students.

7’S Full Contact Rugby: Tournament Nov.  2017.

Christmas Tests:1st, 2nd, 3rd, 6th Year Tuesday 28th  Nov to Friday 1st  Dec 2017 inclusive and Thursday 23rd to Mon 27th Nov. 5th Year.

LCVP Work Experience:

Tuesday 28th Nov to Friday 1st Dec. 2017  inclusive.

School Musical: ‘The Wiz’ 1st, 2nd and 3rd Dec. 2017: LIT.

Tag Rugby: Tournament Dec. 2017.

Parent/Teacher Meeting:

12th Dec. 2017: 6th Years: 4.15-6.45pm.

Transition Year Work Experience:

5th Dec. to 15th Dec. 2017 inclusive.

Retreat for 1st Year: 18th Dec. 2017.

Christmas Holidays: Friday 22nd Dec. 2017.

SECOND TERM

Re-opening: Monday 8th Jan. 2018.

Retreat for Transition Year: 8th Jan. 2018

Mental Health Awareness Week: Week Beginning 8th Jan. 2018.

Parent Teacher Meeting;

Wednesday 10th Jan 2018: 3rd Years:  4.15-6.45 pm.

LCVP: Jan. 2018:Guest Speaker.

Parent/Teacher Meeting:

Thursday 25th Jan. 2018: 5th Years: 4.15- 6.45pm.

City Debating Competition- Feb. 2018: 2nd Years

Parent/Teacher Meeting: Tuesday 6th Feb 2018: 1st years: 4.15- 6.45pm.

Pre-Exams:31st Jan. to 9th Feb. 2018.

LCVP: Recorded Interviews – 26th Feb. 2018.

Mid-Term Break: Monday12th Feb. to Friday 16th Feb. 2018 inclusive.

LCVP: Feb./March 2018: 5th Year with Cook Ireland (5-6 sessions).

Scifest: March-May 2018:1st, 2nd and 3rd Years.

LCVP: Business Trip -March 2018.

LCVP: Portfolio Submission – 7th March 2018.

St Patricks Weekend: Monday 19th March 2018

Science: Jan. 2018: 6th Year Biology Trip.

UL Practical Experiments.

Ceolchoirm: March 2018.

Transition Year Tour: March 2018.

Academic Awards Night:22nd March 2018: 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 5th Year.

Transition Year Work Experience: 16th March - 27th March 2018 inclusive.

Easter Holidays: Friday 23rd March 2018.

THIRD TERM

Re-opening: Monday 9th April 2018

 Leaving Certificate Orals/JC Home Economics/ JC and LC Music Practicals: April 2018

Science/CSPE/LCVP/Geography/History Projects: April 2018.

May Weekend: Thursday, Friday and Monday 3rd,

4th and 7th May 2018.

JC/LC Art: May 2018.

LCVP Exam: Wednesday 2nd May 2018.

 1st Year Activity with 5th Year Mentors:

May 2018: 1st Year students.

 Music Academy/Music Dept: Summer Concert

May 2018.

Summer Tests: Monday 28th May to Thursday 31st May 2018.

Summer Holidays: Friday 1st June 2018.

State Exams Begin: Wednesday 6th June 2018.